Appt Icon Pin Icon Phone Icon
425-271-1727

17900 Talbot Rd S Suite 103, Renton, WA 98055

Review us on Google

Leave a Review

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say:

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.


One of the best experiences that I have had at the dentist. They made me feel very comfortable the entire process. Thanks Teri and Dr Chan!! – Jerry Banks 9/13/2018


I’ve seen both Dr. Chan and Dr. St. Marie, and both are outstanding, friendly, and professional. Their staff, from front desk to hygienists, are likewise pros. Highly recommend! – David J. 2/8/2018


I had tried another place that was closer to home, but came back here because of the care and attention they take to my needs. They are close to work, so still convenient for me, and they make you feel like part of the family. Highly recommend. – 2/4/2018


Dr. St. Marie is a great dentist. He does great work and he cares. – 1/30/2018


I was referred to Dr. Chan 13 1/2 years ago. Nothing better than a painless dentist, hygienist, assistants and front desk staff. I have referred friends and co-workers and will keep doing so. Thank you Dr. Chan! – 1/30/2018


Dr. Luke St Marie and the staff at Valley Dental Group are AMAZING!! They take the fear out of going to the dentist. I look forward to my visits as well as daily maintenance. Thanks for all you DO! – 1/30/2018


This dental office is the first I’ve been to where I actually feel comfortable going to. My experience with Dr. Chan and Dr. St Marie have been wonderful. They are very caring and gentle. – Jamie H., Puyallup, WA, 1/13/2018


Valley Dental is one of the best in the area. I have been a patient here for the past two years and the treatment has been first class all of the way. I found the office through Delta Dental’s website and am grateful that I did. Dr. St. Marie has a great chair side manner plus the entire team is highly skilled and educated. I highly recommend this office for your dental care. They have definitely taken good care of me! – Jeremy H., Renton, WA, 12/7/2017


I had Dr. Kane do Invisalign for me at age 40, I always wanted to go thru ortho treatment, and I was so pleased to actually be an ortho patient! He guided me thru the experience with such great care, I have been very pleased with the result. You are in good hands with him. – Shelly B., Kent, WA, 12/6/2017


Our family has been at Valley Dental Group for almost 20 years and have always received excellent care from each of the dentists. These dentists truly care about their patients and make you feel comfortable and assured that you are receiving the best practices available in dental care. – Anne K., Bonney Lake, WA 11/20/2017


Valley Dental Group was introduced to me by two families who are clients here. I can’t say enough good about this dental office. The staff are friendly and organized. Doctor Chan is brilliant and a fantastic dentist. By far, this is the best service I have ever experienced. – Monica C., Auburn, WA, 11/18/2017


Dr. Kane and his amazing staff helped fix my cracked/chipped tooth that I have been avoiding for a year. Dr. Kane did a superb job! – Nate B., Renton, WA, 11/2017


I love coming to this dental office because I know I’m going to be well taken care of. Dr. Chan is honest about the work I need done and doesn’t suggest dental work that is not necessary. Not only do I get great dental care by Dr. Chan, I have a tendency to get very cold and they remember that and have a blanket ready for me when I get there. The little touches like that make going to the dentist a little easier. My hygienist (Kaylene)is the best, always looking to my comfort. – Vicki W., Kent, WA, 10/23/2017


You will not find a better dentist anywhere who is more interested in his patient’s care then Dr. Kane. He always puts your concerns first and is very caring and an expert in his field. I have gone to him since I moved to Washington in 1990 and I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. – Sue, Maple Valley, WA, 8/4/2017


On Friday July 14 my 10-year-old son had a bike accident flying off his bike by hitting a curb and busted his front teeth. My little boy was in so much pain and this place took my son in on a Saturday. I was worried that I couldn’t afford it because they didn’t take my insurance. The dentist told me they won’t charge me anything they just want to help my little boy. Thank God for this dentist. I am so thankful for them. If I could I would give them 100 stars. Thank you guys so much. – Vanessa J., Bellevue, WA, 7/15/2017


Dr. Kane and his staff did a wonderful job restoring my smile. I went for years with a yellow, cracked front tooth which made me very self-conscious. He recently did three new crowns and now I can’t stop smiling! Thank you, Dr. Kane and staff! You are an amazing group of people that work well together. – Mary Anne L., Renton, WA, 3/2017


I never liked going to the dentist, but that has changed ever since I had services provided by Dr. St Marie. He is friendly, patient and educational! I have bad teeth lol but he made me feel like there’s hope and that everything will be OK. I plan on continuing services with him. Thank you so much for everything you’ve done so far and will be seeing you soon! #BESTDENTISTEVER – Vai, Renton, WA, 2/18/2017


Highly recommend this dental office if you are looking for a new dentist. I was new to the area and needed to be seen ASAP due to a tooth ache. They got me in for an exam right away and then had me back the following day for the necessary work. I saw Dr. Kane; he and his assistant were wonderful. Being someone who doesn’t enjoy the dentist, they constantly made sure I was comfortable and doing okay. I will definitely continue to see Dr. Kane. The front desk staff are also extremely nice and helpful with scheduling/ working with my insurance. I randomly picked this dental office but feel like I made a great choice! – Carly P., Renton, WA, 9/7/2016


I’ve always felt loyal to this office because of the exceptional care I consistently received, so no matter the distance or traffic, I’ll continue to make the trek to Kent (area). Now that I’ve experience my first “tricky” dental procedure that refuses to behave normal, I’ve been able to witness again all the reasons I love this office. Every interaction has gone beyond professionalism to where I feel heard, affirmed and cared for. You aren’t just doing jobs competently, you always exceed my expectations. I feel like I have all my options presented and finances are always considered. I really value the extra level of attention that every ream member shows! From reception and scheduling to the on-call weekend dentist. Than you all for the many years of exceptional care! – Nicole, Renton, WA, 12/16/2016


Dear Dr. St. Marie & Staff I want to let you know how much I appreciate your kindness for taking me in on Saturday. You all did a great job, and there was no pain! Your office is truly a benefit to the community! I would recommend your office to anyone I know. Thanks again. – Sally H., Renton, WA, 10/30/2016


The staff is very caring and accommodating to the patients. The doctors are friendly and provide excellent care. – Lee Ann J., Renton, WA, 5/19/2016


I was in considerable pain and had already visited one dentist. Dr. Kane was able to see me right away and quickly diagnose the issue and get me back on the path to being pain free. He demonstrated concern about my comfort and to communicate clearly to me the issue and the treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Kane to anyone seeking dental care! – Anonymous, Bonney Lake, WA, 5/13/2016


I have been a patient of Dr. Chan’s for over 10 years. My mouth was in terrible shape when I went in to see her and the pain was so bad I needed gas and Novocain just to get through a teeth cleaning. She was patient and non-judgmental. She worked with me and my insurance to get all the work I needed done to restore the health of my mouth. I get my teeth cleaned without any sedation. My entire family goes to see her and if anyone asked I would not hesitate to recommend her. – Anonymous – Des Moines, WA, 12/8/2015


I’ve been a patient at Valley Dental for at least fifteen years and have had only positive, good experiences here.  The staff is kind and courteous.  The dental hygienists are friendly, cheerful and spend a great deal of time counseling me on good dental care.  Most important, my dentist, Dr. Chan, is first rate.  She is gentle and highly professional.  Before I became her patient, I feared going to the dentist.  After I became her patient, that fear completely went away because Dr. Chan is so patient and approachable.  I highly recommend this dental group! – PC, Bellevue, WA, 7/23/2015


Very experienced Dentists. Friendly Front Office/Atmosphere. Free Coffee. Neat Fish Tank. Cool Place. – Dale K., Renton, WA, 3/2015


My 2.5-hour appointment yesterday for a crown went great. Dr. Chu did great work and I was comfortable the whole time (as comfortable as one can be during a crown). The entire staff is very friendly and I would easily recommend them to any of my friends and family. – Brian S., Renton, WA, 1/17/2014


The Staff are very friendly and professional. I have medical phobias and they understood and put me at ease every time I walk through the door. Put yourself in their hands; you won’t be sorry. – Venus A., Renton, WA, 12/27/2013


Dr. Kane is such a kindhearted, godly man. Thank you for allowing our friend to come to your clinic and giver her such excellent, tenderhearted care. I really appreciate Dr. Kane and knows she does too! – Anne K.


Went in as an emergency, after being recommended by 1 800 Dentist, and saw Dr. St. Marie who immediately put me at ease (I absolutely hate going to the dentist). He and everyone who has worked on my mouth so far have been soooo gentle and they all explain what they are doing step by step and have answered all questions I have had. I would highly recommend this office to any and all who are like me…..they hate going to the dentist…….you will be extremely happy with the whole staff!!!! – Jodie D.


The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The dentists are caring and have an extensive knowledge of any dental issue. As a patient, you will know what the short term and long-term plans are for your teeth and mouth. Going to the dentist is a positive experience again. – Carrie


We have been so fortunate to have Dr. Kane as our Dentist. His staff is caring and professional. They are always concerned about your comfort first and foremost. We will always go see Dr. Kane. – B. Thompson


I worked at Valley Dental Group for four years assisting both Dr. Kane and Chan. I’ve been a dental assistant for more than 20 years in the Seattle area. You will not find a better dental team. They are both perfectionists and their dentistry reflects that. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Unfortunately, I can’t say that about all of the dentists I’ve worked with. – Lynnette O.


I was on vacation and contacted 1800 dentist for a referral because I was having tooth pain. They referred me to this office. Grace was amazing! Kind’ knowledgeable and very thorough. She took her time and was so helpful. Dr. Chan was equally patient, kind and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this office. I loved them so much, I wish they were in Denver. – Julie


For anyone looking for a dentist, Valley Dental Group is the place. It’s easy to make an appointment with the flexible officer hours they provide, even on Saturdays! The front office staff is friendly and easy to work with as are the dental staff. Each of the doctors are professional and their desire to make you comfortable is top notch. Even when I get chilled I can request a warm blanket! I also appreciate that the doctors stay current on the latest developments in the field of dentistry. I can honestly say that I love going to the dentist! – J. Werre


Everyone that works there is super friendly, and they have all the latest and greatest high-tech equipment. Most importantly they’re honest with you and aren’t pushy when it comes to unnecessary treatment. They know I don’t like to pay for things not covered by my insurance like fluoride treatment and so they don’t give me a hard time. And best of all the environment is warm and modern which is hard to come by in WA. – Joseph P.


We use Valley Dental. Her name is Dr. Doris Chan. I was there last for preventative stuff. They’re very friendly and they’re flexible with their payment plans. Getting an appointment is pretty easy. – Anonymous


Ernie and I truly appreciate all the personalized care that we and our family have received by Dr. Kane and the team over the years. Your services have always been top notch and we have benefited greatly from your care! We just wanted to let Dr. Kane and the team that we appreciate it and thank you for taking excellent care of us! – Ernest and Mary M.


Dr. Kane is very much understanding. He helps ease your dental anxiety while doing procedure and is totally a great professional. I recommend this place. – Arun N.


We are so happy to hear about your experience with us!– Elissa M.